A Little Rusty

Hello everyone! I know it has been an unacceptably long time since I have last written on WordPress. And I could say that it was all because of work and a lack of time, but I think that’s a flimsy excuse. And anyone who ever was kind enough to read my whimsical thoughts deserves better. Honestly, it has been a combination of the craziness of college and lethargy. After winter break hit, it was as if I had been put under a heavy, comfortable, and incapacitating slumber. When I previously been putting my blood, sweat, and tears into my final exams, I found that I could not so much as move from my bed when I came home. And I’m by no means trying to illicit sympathy for my inertia, just providing you with a more comprehensive idea of my mental state post fall semester.

Now, I sincerely apologize for my extended absence from the internet. Although I am unsure if I will ever be able to compete with my previous one post per day, I should step up my current game from one post per year.

Additionally, a lot has changed since the last time I was here. I have a new roommate. Donald J. Trump is President of the United States. Organic chemistry will be no more than a distant and challenging memory of my youth. It’s funny actually. People use ghosts and ghouls as the subject of horror stories to terrify children by the campfire. Personally, I think it’d be enough to flip through some of my orgo notes and watch naïve eyes grow wide with fear and total incomprehension. That’s how it was for my friends and I the first time we’d ever been in orgo lecture. Alright- perhaps, I am exaggerating a bit, but that was a difficult class and I’m glad to put it behind me.

But look at me now! I’ve gotten woefully off topic- It may seem that my writing no longer flows as it once did- but has become shorter and more frenetic.  Hopefully, I’ve just gotten a little rusty. All in all, I thank you sincerely for your time and patience with me as I resume my journey on this rusty site.

Leave a Reply

